Home > Business > Going to Give OneNote a Try

Going to Give OneNote a Try


A while ago I said that I was going to try out Evernote. Well once I installed it on my old PC I never actually used it. Not sure if it was because I just did not want another program running on my already slow computer or if I just forgot to use it. Maybe a little of both. Well now that I have a computer that I can actually multitask on I am going to give Microsoft OneNote a try since I have heard good things about it and it is already installed because of MS Office. I already made it further than I did with Evernote since I have actually used it few times.

I am really hoping it will help me keep on top of tasks I want to accomplish. I have been wanting to work on some videos but was not able to work on them with my old computer. Now that I have a capable computer hopefully this software will help remind me of tasks, help keep me organized, and keep me on top of posting here. I have already combined a few lists from different files into OneNote and am working on how to best organize everything.

I am pretty sure I already messed up using OneNote so I will probably copy what I already have in there and start a new one. It works different from other MS Office programs, especially how it is saved. So it is going to take some getting used to but I am sure it will not take too long to get a good handle on it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment